Found!

Today I received an email about a message which I left in Aberdeen last week.

“Found. Discovered in a butter dish in Lakelands on Union St.
My mother works there and found the note, it made her day.
The message was very apt.”

-Stewart

It’s been a week since I left this note in Lakeland, it was part of Message Set #1 and was the only one which I actively hid so I was surprised to get a response so soon.  In fact it’s the first contact I have had from anyone who has found one of my notes.

I can’t explain how relieved I was to get Stewart’s email – I’d been anxious that I might not get replies to any of my notes, that they might just be discarded without a thought.  I was so anxious that I even wrote about my concerns.  I’m glad that Stewart’s mum found the message and I’m glad that it meant something to her.  I think sometimes we all need to be told to “Stop worrying.”

This entry was posted in words and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Found!

  1. Richard says:

    I love people. I have utter and unshakable belief in the inherent goodness in people. Those that find these notes are very lucky – I wish it were me.
    Keep it up.
    @rpdouglas

  2. Gillie says:

    If you don’t get many replies it doesn’t mean your notes have not been appreciated. Perhaps it’s more magical for some ‘finders’ to believe the message came from way out there, or maybe they’re just shy. Someone might have tucked it away in their wallet to carry forever. Keep up the good work 🙂

  3. Lifelists says:

    Excellent. I’m so glad it was that one too! What a lovely thing you’ve done.

  4. Leila says:

    Fantastic, I’m so thrilled for you (and her! And her son!) You see the lives you touch?

  5. Cindy says:

    I think this is a lovely little story. Great idea- good luck with it!

    Cindy

Leave a Reply

